skip navigation

IWLCA Names 2016 Zag Sports Academic Merit Squads

By IWLCA Admin, 08/01/16, 12:15PM EDT



IWLCA Names 2016 Zag Sports Academic Merit Squads

The IWLCA has named the 2016 IWLCA Zag Sports Merit Squads, which is a designation awarded to the team in each division with the highest team GPA for the year. Each of the winning teams were previously named as an IWLCA Zag Sports Academic Honor Squad.

In Division I, Stanford University posted the highest GPA among the 93 schools that posted a team GPA of 3.0 or higher for the academic year.

Tiffin University posted the highest team GPA in Division II this year to beat out 43 other schools that posted over a 3.0 to earn the Merit Squad distinction.

The top team GPA in Division III was earned by Haverford College. Among a field of 130 schools posting higher than a 3.0 average for the year, the Fords claimed the Merit Squad honor.

Savannah College of Art & Design repeated as the NAIA Merit Squad honoree, after having won the honor in 2015.


IWLCA Zag Sports Merit Squads

Division I: Stanford University

Division II: Tiffin University

Division III: Haverford College

NAIA: Savannah College of Art & Design



About Zag Sports

Zag Sports has been serving the world’s best lacrosse teams for nearly 15 years as they journey abroad for team changing touring experiences in over 25 countries. With a unique blend of lacrosse, international community service, and interactive cultural learning and adventure, Zag Sports looks forward to sharing more of its experiences with NCAA teams from around the country.

Check out what other teams are experiencing by following: 
@zagsport , @zaglax or visiting or