skip navigation

IWLCA Names 2021 Academic Honor Squads

By IWLCA Admin, 07/27/21, 2:00PM EDT


IWLCA Names 2021 Academic Honor Squads


The IWLCA has named 320 schools across Division I, II, III, and NAIA as IWLCA Academic Honor Squads for the 2020-21 academic year. To qualify for this prestigious honor, the women’s lacrosse team must have posted a 3.2 or higher team GPA for the academic year.


Division I Academic Honor Squads

American University

Arizona State University

Binghamton University

Boston College

Boston University

Brown University

Bucknell University

Butler University

California State University, Fresno

Campbell University

Canisius College

Central Connecticut State University

Central Michigan University

Colgate University

College of the Holy Cross

College of William & Mary

Columbia University

Cornell University

Dartmouth College

Davidson College

Drexel University

Duke University

Duquesne University

East Carolina University

Fairfield University

Furman University

George Mason University

Georgetown University

Harvard University

High Point University

Hofstra University

Iona College

Jacksonville University

James Madison University

Johns Hopkins University

Kennesaw State University

Kent State University

Lafayette College

Lehigh University

Liberty University

Long Island University

Longwood University

Loyola University Maryland

Marist College

Marquette University

Mercer University

Merrimack College

Mount St. Mary's University

Niagara University

Northwestern University

Old Dominion University

Presbyterian College

Princeton University

Quinnipiac University

Robert Morris University

Rutgers University

Sacred Heart University

Saint Francis University

Saint Joseph's University

San Diego State University

Siena College

St. Bonaventure University

Stanford University

Stetson University

Stony Brook University

Syracuse University

Temple University

The Ohio State University

Towson University

University at Albany

University of Akron

University of California

University of California, Davis

University of Cincinnati

University of Colorado, Boulder

University of Connecticut

University of Delaware

University of Denver

University of Detroit Mercy

University of Florida

University of Hartford

University of Louisville

University of Maryland, Baltimore County

University of Maryland, College Park

University of Massachusetts Lowell

University of Massachusetts, Amherst

University of New Hampshire

University of North Carolina

University of Notre Dame

University of Pennsylvania

University of Richmond

University of Southern California

University of Vermont

University of Virginia

Vanderbilt University

Villanova University

Virginia Commonwealth University

Virginia Polytechnic Institute

Wagner College

Wofford College

Yale University



Division II Academic Honor Squads

Adelphi University

Assumption University

Barton College

Belmont Abbey College

Bentley University

Bloomsburg University

Chowan University

Colorado Mesa University

Davenport University

East Stroudsburg University

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Felician University

Florida Institute of Technology

Florida Southern College

Frostburg State University

Georgian Court University

Grand Valley State University

Holy Family University

Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Lander University

Le Moyne College

Lee University

Lenoir-Rhyne University

Lewis University

Limestone University

Lindenwood University

Lock Haven University

Lynn University

McKendree University

Mercy College

Mercyhurst University

Millersville University

Molloy College

Pace University

Post University

Queens University of Charlotte

Regis University

Rockhurst University

Rollins College

Saint Leo University

Saint Michael's College

Seton Hill University

Shepherd University

Shippensburg University

Slippery Rock University

Southern New Hampshire University

Stonehill College

University of Charleston

University of Findlay

University of Montevallo

University of Mount Olive

University of New Haven

University of Tampa

Ursuline College

West Chester University

Wingate University



Division III Academic Honor Squads

Adrian College

Albion College

Alfred University

Allegheny College

Alma College

Alvernia University

Amherst College

Anderson University

Arcadia University

Augsburg University

Aurora University

Babson College

Bard College

Bates College

Brevard College

Bridgewater State University

Bryn Athyn College

Bryn Mawr College

Cabrini University

Capital University

Carroll University

Catholic University

Centre College

Chapman University

Christopher Newport University

Clarkson University

Colby College

Colorado College

Connecticut College

Cornell College

Dean College

Denison University

Dickinson College

Earlham College

Eastern Connecticut State University

Elizabethtown College

Elmira College

Elms College

Emmanuel College

Endicott College

Farmingdale State College

Framingham State University

Franciscan University of Steubenville

Franklin & Marshall College

George Fox University

Gettysburg College

Goucher College

Gwynedd Mercy University

Hamilton College

Hamline University

Hanover College

Hartwick College

Haverford College

Hood College

Hope College

Illinois Wesleyan University

Ithaca College

John Carroll University

Juniata College

Kalamazoo College

Kean University

Kenyon College

King's College

La Roche University

Lebanon Valley College

Loras College

Marymount University

Marywood University

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

McDaniel College

Meredith College

Messiah University

Misericordia University

Monmouth College

Montclair State University

Mount Holyoke College

Muhlenberg College

Nazareth College

Neumann University

Nichols College

North Central College

Oberlin College

Occidental College

Ohio Northern University

Ohio Wesleyan University

Pacific University

Pacific University

Pfeiffer University

Piedmont College

Plymouth State University

Randolph-Macon College

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Rhodes College

Roanoke College

Rochester Institute of Technology

Roger Williams University

Rowan University

Russell Sage College

Saint Mary's College

Salisbury University

Sewanee: University of the South

Shenandoah University

Simmons University

Skidmore College

Smith College

Springfield College

St. John Fisher College

St. Joseph's College

St. Lawrence University

St. Mary's College of Maryland

State University of New York at Fredonia

State University of New York at Geneseo

State University of New York at New Paltz

Stevens Institute of Technology

Stevenson University

Susquehanna University

Swarthmore College

The College of New Jersey

The College of Wooster

Thiel College

Transylvania University

Trine University

Trinity College

Tufts University

Union College

University of Chicago

University of Lynchburg

University of Mount Union

University of New England

University of Redlands

University of Rochester

University of Saint Joseph

University of Scranton

University of Southern Maine

Utica College

Vassar College

Wartburg College

Washington and Jefferson College

Washington and Lee University

Washington College

Wellesley College

Wells College

Western Connecticut State University

Western New England University

Westfield State University

Wheaton College

Whitman College

Whittier College

Willamette University

William Smith College

Worcester State University

York College



NAIA Academic Honor Squads

Asbury University

Benedictine College

Culver-Stockton College

Georgetown College

Indiana Institute of Technology

Keiser University

Lawrence Technological University

St. Ambrose University

University of the Cumberlands